Testimonials

4.8 completed on August 30, 2019

Reviewed by Rebecca L. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Banning, CA
Very communicative. Offered different loan options and he made sure to explain in detail. His assistant Claudia is extremely helpful and sweet. Both were very professional and made this first time home buyer experience great!

5.0 completed on July 29, 2019

Reviewed by Ethan H. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Jurupa Valley, CA
It was awesome working with Todd! If I could give more stars I would!

5.0 completed on July 1, 2019

Reviewed by Julian G. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Pomona, CA
From start to finish, Todd was extremely helpful for my refi. He answered any and all questions I had. I'll return for all of my mortgage needs.

5.0 completed on April 9, 2019

Reviewed by Charla P. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Calimesa, CA
Our circumstances were a little unusual. My husband was living in a different state, our necessary documents were packed up & in a mover's storage facility, so it was a little difficult getting everything together. Todd and Claudia were very patient and very helpful. We weren't just another client number, the service was always very friendly and personal. And Todd was able to secure a very reasonable interest rate. We couldn't have asked for better service.

5.0 completed on January 16, 2019

Reviewed by Julian G. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Pomona, CA
Todd was very clear, open, and transparent about my loan. He also answered all of my questions, big or small. I’m very thankful that Todd helped me with my loan.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2019

Reviewed by Pamela J. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Mesa, AZ
He is extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy.

4.8 completed on January 10, 2019

Reviewed by Terry B. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Yucca Valley, CA
Todd and his team enabled us to refi a VA loan for a house with "improvements underway" . They advised us wisely on how to best present the property in the shortest amount of time.

5.0 completed on January 10, 2019

Reviewed by Jason C. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Claremont, CA
Todd was extremely professional and took the extra time and next steps to ensure my family understood the process and decision we made. I appreciated his knowledge and advice he provided me through out each step of the way. I would recommend using Todd and plan to on my future needs.

5.0 completed on January 10, 2019

Reviewed by Carolyn K. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Perris, CA
Todd and Claudia make it so easy to get a home loan they are very quick to answer your questions and they’re wonderful people to work with

5.0 completed on January 10, 2019

Reviewed by Mark C. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Lake Havasu City, AZ
Todd and his team made our loan process seamlessly smooth!!

5.0 completed on May 30, 2017

Reviewed by accounts63 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

We've worked with Todd and his staff a few times and each time they have made is a smooth process. They have kept us in the loop throughout each process with constant updates. He's very knowledgeable in the industry and is always looking out for the clients. He'll tell you when something isn't a good idea. We highly recommend Todd and Plaza Residential Mortgage to all of our friends and family.

5.0 completed on March 26, 2017

Reviewed by mkruggel for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd and his staff were very easy to work with, I came in with a note book of questions and left with all of them answered.. I have taken a few loans out and is usually I don't get to meet the main man/women in charge but Todd made sure he came in just to make sure all my questions were answered

5.0 completed on March 11, 2017

Reviewed by karebare1963 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd helped us with our loan and we felt he and his office were great to work with. We highly recommend Todd Iles as a lender. We even re-financed our loan a year later to take advantage of reduced rates.

5.0 completed on January 18, 2017

Reviewed by mark0643 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd couldn't have been more helpful. I did not have an easy loan to process but he made it happen. He and his office staff were very helpful and professional. I will continue to use thier services in the future.

5.0 completed on January 13, 2017

Reviewed by judyb228 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd has procured loans for me several times. He worked to get the best available interest rates. The loans specifics and timelines were explained clearly. All the details and necessary forms were completed and any questions I had were answered promptly. I highly recommend Todd Iles.

5.0 completed on January 13, 2017

Reviewed by tracie1992 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

We went through Plaza with our home purchase. The experience was great and non-stressful. Then Todd helped me out over the phone to see if a re-fi was a good idea for us a few years later. He was extremely helpful and made the process super-simple. I will be sure to keep him in mind if we need these types of services again in the future.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2017

Reviewed by jeff3192 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

We were very nervous when we met with Todd Iles. We had no knowledge about the loan process so we placed our trust on him to guide us through the process. And boy we are glad we did. There were a couple bumps in the road, and extra items needed to complete the process but Todd helped us every step of the way. In the end we got the home of our dreams and a mortgage that exceeded our expectations with a lower rate and lower payment. We could not provide a better review because we were pleased way beyond our expectations. Thanks again Todd. God Bless!

5.0 completed on January 12, 2017

Reviewed by m g. for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

We have used Todd several times and each time we are impressed by the professionalism of him and his staff. The last time we used them the refinance took less than 30 days. Would and have recommended him in the past and future.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2017

Reviewed by milo54 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Anytime you work with Todd it is a great experience. He always speaks slow, he speaks in your terms so you understand everything you are signing. Todd will not go to the next thing till you completely understand what you are signing.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2017

Reviewed by brad73547 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

From the start of the process, Todd and his team covered all of the bases necessary to complete my transaction in a very timely manner. Communication is a strong suit of his operation. My wife and I are very pleased that we chose to workTodd.

5.0 completed on January 12, 2017

Reviewed by 2008vet for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd is the best. He did everything on time and we have the best service on all the loans Todd did for us. Also his office staff is great. We had three or four loans that Todd had done for us and we were very happy with all of them,

5.0 completed on January 11, 2017

Reviewed by RobbyAS for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

My wife and I used Plaza Residential Mortgage after a recommendation from a friend. We have used them 3 times. The first time was in 2009 when we first bought our house in Oakland and two more times to refinance. The last time we used them was in 2013. The experience was great despite their office being in South Cal and We were in Oakland. The first time required more paper work and quite a few signatures but all was managed through email and telephone. The two times we refinanced, was even easier as they already had all our paper work and information so it was very simple. English is my second language so speaking to someone you could understand clearly was essential. Todd responded fairly quickly to all our questions about the process and rates. I recall the last time he set up some numbers on his computer and he sent me the link so I could see some variations using different scenarios. That was pretty cool and let me and my wife figure out that we were making the correct decision to refinance. Hope this helps you when you are searching for a great lender.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2017

Reviewed by jkarrie18 for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd is such an easy person to work with. He explained our options in terms we could understand. He worked with us in getting all the information we needed for the process. He promptly returned our email or phone calls and he never made us feel like we had a 'dumb' question. We have the utmost trust in Todd and his staff. They all worked together in finding and achieving what worked for us, and not only would we recommend him, we have recommended him to our son, who also got the same attention and dedication for him and his family. Claudia and Jill are his right and left hands, and they really took care of all the little and big details, and together you could not ask for a better team to work with.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2017

Reviewed by krytosss for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

I am incredibly picky on who I work with. I screened 6 different lenders for my special situation in trying to buy and sell a home. Todd was the only one out of 6 to figure out how to get me my loan to help me buy/sell my homes. He is resourceful, very fast to respond, and very professional. I recommend him to all my friends, even if they are in different regions of California.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2013

Reviewed by JonathonHazlett for Todd Iles at Plaza Residential Mortgage - Riverside

Todd was very helpful and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything to us and we really appreciate it. Coming from the Midwest, you come to expect a certain level of professionalism as well as friendliness, and you will definitely get this with Todd. He always answered my calls, and never seemed like he didn't have time for me.

Frank Salazar
Oxnard, CA

Golden Empire Mortgage has been my home for almost two decades. As a branch manager I have direct access to company executives who provide the counsel and support needed to run, not only a successful branch, but be able to achieve top accolades and industry recognition. Consistently we have been able to be a top loan closing branch excelling with both A-paper transactions as well as difficult to close deals. GEM’s people are the best, allowing us for o easily recruit and maintain a top team of lending and support staff, keeping us on the cutting edge of product, technology and service. We are leaders in the industry because of the GEM culture. I am proud to be with Golden Empire Mortgage and I am here to stay!


Divider

Manuel Corral
Pomona, CA
January 19, 2018

I have been in the mortgage industry since 1979 and have consistently been at the top of mortgage originators across the country. One of the things that is required to maintain lending excellence is the company that I work for. Golden Empire Mortgage has been the foundation of my lending business for over 20 years.

GEM has the management team, marketing and technical support, and people that have allowed me to build a team that shines above all others. Without the backbone of a company like GEM I would not have been able to achieve multiple years of recognition from national mortgage associations of all kinds.

GEM has allowed me to excel to the top of my game closing over 5000 loans for over $1 Billion Dollars in lending volume. GEM has been, is, and will always be my home. If you are looking for a company to hang your license that will allow you to build a lending empire look no further. And as a consumer turn to GEM for all of your lending needs.


Divider

Terry Bleecker
Santa Clara, CA

GEM is the BEST mortgage company on the planet! I chose Golden Empire Mortgage because it is a company that is competitive, caring, technological and innovative. GEM is a company that always has its heart in the right place to help the loan officer provide the best mortgage experience for its clients and customers! In our industry, it is not uncommon for loan officers to switch companies to try and better themselves! Although many mortgage professionals choose to move from company to company, I will always maintain deep roots at GEM. GEM is my family!


Divider

Karrie J.
Corona, CA

Professionalism, courtesy, promptness, detailed explanation of process, and great staff!

Todd is such an easy person to work with. He explained our options in terms we could understand. He worked with us in getting all the information we needed for the process. He promptly returned our email or phone calls and he never made us feel like we had a 'dumb' question. We have the utmost trust in Todd and his staff. They all worked together in finding and achieving what worked for us, and not only would we recommend him, we have recommended him to our son, who also got the same attention and dedication for him and his family. Claudia and Jill are his right and left hands, and they really took care of all the little and big details, and together you could not ask for a better team to work with.


Divider

Karen B
Riverside,

Todd is very knowledgeable!

While this was our 6th home purchase and we felt we were pretty savvy buyers, Todd helped us with options for obtaining our loan we had not considered before.


Divider

Tracie B.
Corona, CA

Nice experience-twice!!

We went through Plaza with our home purchase. The experience was great and non-stressful. Then Todd helped me out over the phone to see if a re-fi was a good idea for us a few years later. He was extremely helpful and made the process super-simple. I will be sure to keep him in mind if we need these types of services again in the future.


Divider

Sean G
Riverside, CA 92503

Todd Iles

Todd is the best. He did everything on time and we have the best service on all the loans Todd did for us. Also his office staff is great. We had three or four loans that Todd had done for us and we were very happy with all of them,


Divider

Jeff M.
Corona, CA

A Veteran in the industry, very knowledgeable and able to explain the entire process up front!

jeff3192 from 92882



We were very nervous when we met with Todd Iles. We had no knowledge about the loan process so we placed our trust on him to guide us through the process. And boy we are glad we did.

There were a couple bumps in the road, and extra items needed to complete the process but Todd helped us every step of the way. In the end we got the home of our dreams and a mortgage that exceeded our expectations with a lower rate and lower payment. We could not provide a better review because we were pleased way beyond our expectations. Thanks again Todd. God Bless!


Divider

Brad S.
Corona, CA

Prompt, efficient, and thorough

From the start of the process, Todd and his team covered all of the bases necessary to complete my transaction in a very timely manner. Communication is a strong suit of his operation. My wife and I are very pleased that we chose to workTodd.


Divider

Mary G.
Corona, CA


We have used Todd several times and each time we are impressed by the professionalism of him and his staff. The last time we used them the refinance took less than 30 days. Would and have recommended him in the past and future.


Divider

Judy B.
CA

Everything was great. The entire process was handled smoothly and efficiently.

Todd has procured loans for me several times. He worked to get the best available interest rates. The loans specifics and timelines were explained clearly. All the details and necessary forms were completed and any questions I had were answered promptly. I highly recommend Todd Iles.

Loan StatusClosed Jan 2017

Loan TypePurchase

Close on timeYes


Divider

Mark S.
Corona, CA

Awesome!

Todd couldn't have been more helpful. I did not have an easy loan to process but he made it happen. He and his office staff were very helpful and professional. I will continue to use thier services in the future.


Divider

Jonathon H
Riverside, CA

Todd was very helpful and very knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything to us and we really appreciate it. Coming from the Midwest, you come to expect a certain level of professionalism as well as friendliness, and you will definitely get this with Todd. He always answered my calls, and never seemed like he didn't have time for me.


Divider

Tom & Helen
CA

Incredibly helpful in finding our home. His team handled our mortgage brokering for us. First off, stay away from big banks!! They are slow and take forever to get you what you need. Todd and his team are a small group and work off commission, which means they need to work fast for you to close deals!

I interviewed and screened 6 different brokers and Todd's group came out on top by far. Todd was the only one who could find a way to work the financial system to get the underwriter to approve the loan for me. I was in a tough position to get an underwriter to sign off on, but he made it possible!

He was professional and VERY VERY fast to respond. Our real estate agent was really impressed with how fast he responded and got the loan approved. One thing I really liked about Todd was that he was not salesy and did not try to push things down our throats. He was fair and very much to the point, so I trusted him. Seriously, if I could give 6 stars to this guy, I would. Highly recommended!


Divider

Jackson
CA

Hi Todd,

Heidi and I wanted to say thank you for taking care of our lending needs throughout this whole process. We got our keys this past Friday and everything is good. Not many lenders are as open, responsive and quick as you were and we really appreciated that. If I encounter any friends that need a recommendation for a lender, I'll definitely be sending them your way.

Thanks!
Jackson


Line
Showing results 1 - 15 of 15
Page: 1


© 2019 Golden Empire Mortgage. All Rights Reserved.
Consumer Complaint| Contact Us| Privacy & Security| SAR Report| NMLS # 2427| NMLS Consumer Access

Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. ("GEM") [NMLS ID No. 2427] is a California corporation whose principal business office is located at 1200 Discovery Drive, Ste. 300, Bakersfield, California 93309. GEM is a residential mortgage lender and servicer licensed by the Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act under license no. 413-0360. GEM conducts residential mortgage lending activities in the following additional states as follows:

Arizona: GEM conducts business in the state of Arizona as Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. under Mortgage Bankers license no. 0906440 issued by the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions.

Colorado: GEM conducts business in the state of Colorado pursuant to a Mortgage Company Registration issued by the Colorado Division of Real Estate.

Oregon: GEM conducts business in the state of Oregon under Mortgage Lending License no. ML-2891 issued by the Division of Finance and Corporate Securities, Department of Consumer and Business Services.

Texas: GEM conducts business in the state of Texas as GEM Mortgage, Inc. pursuant to a Mortgage Bankers Registration issued by the Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending. Notice to Texas Loan Applicants

Washington: GEM conducts business in the state of Washington under Consumer Loan Company License no. CL-2427 issued by the Washington Division of Consumer Services, Department of Financial Institutions.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scamsMortgage Company Websites - Powered by Volly